Exciting Times!

I’m very excited to be able to announce that I now have a publication date – 26 March – for my second poetry collection, LifeTimes. I also have a cover!

This reflects the theme of the collection, which is about human life: its phases, from birth, through childhood, adolescence, adulthood and middle age to the final years and beyond; and its pivotal moments: the shifts and connections between one phase and another, and the events that can change its course irrevocably. You can read more on the Maytree Press website: https://maytreepress.co.uk/2022/02/22/maytree-34-cover-reveal/

The first chance to hear some poems from LifeTimes will be at Honley Library at 7pm on Wednesday 9 March, at a joint event I’ll be doing with fellow Maytree poet Anne Steward and travel writer Anne Rothwell (though I won’t have physical copies of the book by then). Watch this space for information on further events.

Finally, in other news, I’m delighted to have two poems in the current edition of Up! magazine – which you can download from their Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/766852790660054

4 thoughts on “Exciting Times!

Leave a comment