The story behind the story – TE Taylor talks about the inspiration behind Revolution Day

On the launch day for the paperback version of Revolution Day, I’m visiting Katy’s Writing Coffee Shop to talk about the background to the story

Katy's Writing Coffee Shop

IMG_4707I’m delighted to welcome Tim Taylor on what is a very special day – the launch of his novel Revolution Day in paperback. Thanks for dropping in, Tim, what can I get for you today?
Hello, Katy. Many thanks for inviting me along to your coffee shop! I’ll have a cappuccino with gingerbread syrup, please. Ooh, and an almond croissant, if you’ve got one. Yum yum!
How are you feeling today about the book going into paperback?
Excited! Revolution Day has been out for a while as an e-book, but it’s great to have it as a physical object that I can put on my bookshelf. And in my experience, there are still a lot of readers out there who prefer ‘real’ books to e-books, so this is an opportunity to bring it to a new audience.

IMG_4706

How are you planning to celebrate the launch?
Well, it will just be an…

View original post 587 more words

Leave a Reply

